Faculty of Science was established in the year 2017 amalgamating the programmes of applied and basic sciences. The faculty now includes the undergraduate programmes in Biotechnology, Microbiology, Food Nutrition and dietetics, post graduate programmes in Botany, Biotechnology, Biochemistry, Microbiology and Zoology. The faculty also offers PhD in the said disciplines. Faculty of Science consists of more than fifty highly qualified teaching staff accommodating more than five hundred students of North- East India and other parts of the country. It is one of the best Faculty of Assam and the entire North East region of India where   students from the neighbouring countries such as Nepal, Bangladesh, and Bhutan enrol topursue higher education. The faculty has adequate number of ICT enabled classrooms and nine dedicated laboratories providing experimental learning. Courses of each programme are designed by keeping in mind the local, regional and global demands. The courses are appropriately passed through all administrative processes such as discussion and reconsideration of board of studies as well as rectification from the academic council. The AdtU model of teaching and learning process is strictly followed. For the all-round development of the students, Faculty of Science providevarious facilities such as sports, gymnasium, outdoor activities, etc. as well as central facilities such as library and CIF.

Experience Life at AdtU

With more than 200+ recruitment organisations, the place you want to be.

Share This Page!

Apply for Admission

Get In Touch

Campus Address

Corporate Office Address

Mailing Address

Copyright Assam down town University | Developed By Geekworkx