OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

Gandhinagar, Panikhaiti, Guwahati-26

(Permission Granted Via The ASSAM ACT. NO. VIII OF 2010, Gazette No. LGL9/2010/11)
An ISO 9001:2015 certified & NAAC accredited University

Memo No: AdtU/R/2024-25/250 Date: 02/01/2025

CIRCULAR

Constitution of AdtU SWAYAM and MOOCs Advisory Committee

This is to inform all concerned that the AdtU SWAYAM and MOOCs Advisory Committee has been constituted with the following members for effective implementation of SWAYAM and MOOCs courses at AdtU.

| SI. No. | Name of Member | Designation | Designation in the Committee |
|------------|------------------------------------|---|--|
| 1. | Prof. (Dr.) Mahendra Kumar Modi | Executive Dean | Chairperson (Nominated by Vice Chancellor) |
| 2. | Prof. (Dr.) Joydeep Goswami | Controller of Examination | Co- Chairperson |
| 3. | Prof. (Dr.) Abhijit Dutta | Dean, Faculty of Paramedical Sciences | Member |
| 4. | Prof. (Dr.) Manashi Sengupta | Dean, Faculty of Nursing | Member |
| 5. | Prof. (Dr.) Seema Sharma | Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management | Member |
| 6. | Prof. (Dr.) Saikat Sen | Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science | Member |
| 7. | Prof. (Dr.) TVVLN Rao | Dean, Faculty of Engineering | Member |
| 8. | Prof. (Dr.) Utpal Barman | Dean, Faculty of Computer Technology | Member |
| 9. | Prof. (Dr.) Khem Bahadur Pun | Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences & Technology | Member |
| 10. | Dr. Prateeti Barman | Dean (i/c), Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences | Member |
| 11. | Dr. Manash Pratim Sarma | Dean (i/c), Faculty of Science | Member |
| 12. | Dr. Abhijit Kalita (PT) | Associate Dean, Faculty of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation | Member |
| 13. | Prof. (Dr.) Ananta Choudhury | Deputy Director, IQAC | Member |
| 14. | Dr. Gautam Kr. Sarmah | Sr. Dy. CoE | Member |
| 15. | Dr. Ruhit Jyoti Konwar | Dy. Registrar (Academic) | Member |
| 16. | Dr. Nitul Jyoti Das | Dy. Registrar (Academic) | Member |
| 17. | Dr. Ankur Pan Saikia | Associate Dean, LI&R | Member |
| 18. | Dr. Animesh Gogoi | Dy. CoE & Nodal Officer- SWAYAM & MOOCs courses | Member Secretary |

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

Gandhinagar, Panikhaiti, Guwahati-26

(Permission Granted Via The ASSAM ACT. NO. VIII OF 2010, Gazette No. LGL9/2010/11)
An ISO 9001:2015 certified & NAAC accredited University

Terms of reference: The committee will ensure smooth implementation of SWAYAM and MOOCs courses at AdtU in adherence to the guidelines of different statutory authorities and as per AdtU requirement.

The 1st meeting of the committee has been scheduled on 03/01/2025 from 3 P.M. onwards in the Board Room, 1st Floor, Block C, AdtU.

Issued with due approval from competent authority.



(Dr. Ashim Barman)

Registrar,

Assam down town University.

Copy for favour of their information to:

- 1. P.A. to Vice Chancellor, AdtU
- 2. OSD to Pro-Vice Chancellor, AdtU
- 3. P.S. to Dean of Studies, AdtU
- 4. P.S to Managing Trustee, dtCT
- 5. P.S to Resident Trustee, dtCT
- 6. Chairperson/Dean/Director/Associate Dean/ HoD (For circulation)
- 7. Office of the Controller of Examinations, AdtU
- 8. All Officers (Admin/Academic/IT/Accounts/Admission/Marketing/Legal/Placement/Library/T&D/IQAC)
- 9. HR Office
- 10. Notice Boards/Message Desk (For display)
- 11. Office file (for record)