Established under The Assam Act No. VIII/ 2010, Gazette No. LGL. 9/2010/11 NAAC Accredited & UGC 12 (B) Status Holder

Examination Committee constitutes with the following members:

- (i) Vice-Chancellor, Chairman,
- (ii) Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Member
- (iii) Dean of Studies, Member
- (iv) Controller of Examinations, Member
- (v) Academic Registrar, Member
- (vi) Executive Dean, Member
- (vii) Registrar, Member
- (viii) All Deans of the Faculty of Studies, Members
- (ix) Deputy Controller of Examinations, Members
- (x) Senior Deputy Controller of Examinations shall be the Member-Secretary of the Committee.

Responsibilities of the committee are as follows:

- 1. To look after the smooth conduct of the examinations.
- 2. To approve the Examination Programs for examinations conducted by the University by ensuring that the time table is efficient and accommodating the various programs in a proper way.
- 3. To review and approve the results of the various examinations conducted by the university. NAAC Accredited & UGC 12 (B) Status Holder
- 4. To ensure that exam processes adhere to university regulations and examination policies to maintain confidentiality and ensuring fairness and impartiality in the examination processes.
- 5. To review the modalities and policies related to examination from time to time.



Office of the Controller of Examinations

Established under The Assam Act No. VIII/ 2010, Gazette No. LGL. 9/2010/11 NAAC Accredited & UGC 12 (B) Status Holder

Notice

This is to be notified to all concern that the Examination Committee has been formed with the following members as per the Examination Ordinance to look after the examination affairs and system.

Following are the members of the committee:

1.	Prof. N.C. Talukdar :	Vice-Chancellor	-	Chairman
2.	Prof. Pranveer Singh :	Pro-Vice Chancellor	-	Member
3.	Prof. Bandana Dutta :	Dean of Faculties	-	Member
4.	Dr. Ashim Barman :	Registrar	-	Member
5.	Prof. Joydeep Goswami :	Controller of Examinations	-	Member
6.	Dr. Nitul Jyoti Das :	Dy. Registrar (Academic)	-	Member
7.	Dr. Saikat Sen :	Dean, Pharmaceutical Sciences	-	Member
8.	Dr. Seema Sharma :	Dean, Commerce & Management	-	Member
9.	Dr. Manashi Sengupta :	Dean, Nursing	-	Member
10.	Dr. Abhijit Dutta :	Dean, Paramedical Sciences	-	Member
11.	Dr. Pratitee Barman :	Dean i/c, Faculty Humanities &	- Member	
		Social Sciences		Member
12.	Dr. T.N.N.L. <mark>V. Rao</mark> :	Dean, Faculty of Engineering &		- Member
		Technology		
13.	Dr. Utpal Barman :	Dean, Faculty of Computer		- Member
		Technology		
14.	Dr. Abhijeet Kalita (PT) :	Dean i/c, Faculty of Physiotherapy		Member
15.	Dr. Manash Sharma :	Dean i/c, Faculty of Science	I -	Member
16.	Dr. K. B. Pun raging 5 :	Dean, Agricultural Science		Member
17.	Dr. Debojit Bhattacharya :	Dy. Controller of Examinations	-	Member
18.	Dr. Animesh Gogoi	Dy. Controller of Examinations	Ho	Member
19.	Dr. Anup Kr. Bordoloi :	Dy. Controller of Examinations	-	Member
20.	Dr. G.K. Sarmah :	Sr. Dy. Controller of Examinations	-	Member
				Secretary