0361 7110711, +919864137777,+91 9127070577 (International)

Achievements or Honours or Awards

Home > Research > Achievements or Honours or Awards

Achievements or Honours or Awards


Dr.BG Unni

Nominated by President, Society Of Biological Chemists India- Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore as a reviewer to recommend award for P.S. Sarma Memorial Award, Prof. P.A Kurup Endowment Award and Dr. D.P. Burma Memorial Lecture Award in Biological Sciences.

Executive Member, Indian Society Of Neurosciences, Hyderabad, Telegana

Nominated as executive Member , Indian Society Of Neurosciences, India (Hq) Hyderabad Telegana for the session 20126-2018

Invited talk

Delivered a talk entitled “Research Methodology on 27th September, 2016 at Dr. B Borooah Cancer Institute as a visiting faculty at the Post graduate Fellowship Programme organized by Dr. B Borooah Cancer Institute in collaboration with Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai.

Best faculty speaker :

          On every Saturday in addition to the regular  project review meeting with faculties, the regular Saturday Seminar by the faculties for the faculties of Assam down town University began on 1st week of October, 2015 and it will continue further. Best speaker in each semester will be evaluated based on the subject of talk, knowledge in the subject, confidence and how best the faculty is at the time of presentation and interaction of the audience. The whole process is being scored by a Committee comprising of one external expert, subject expert internal, non - subject expert- internal and coordinated by Dr. B.G. Unni. So far 9 faculties have delivered lectures during the even semester. The best speaker among this had been selected based on the maximum scorer and honored /felicitated at a special function held on 6th Feb 2016 by Honorable Vice Chancellor, Dean of Studies and Director Research.


Students from Assam Down Town University selected for the Fame Lab  – East India Competition 2016- held at Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT), Bhubaneswar from 4th December – 7th December

Participants selected for the competition. Mr. Krishna Pradhan, Department of Biotechnology (B.Sc 3rd Semester) is 4th from left  Sitting and Mr. Mainkordor Mawblei, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering (B.Tech 7th Semester) is 2nd from Left (Standing)


Final participants for the selection -Krishna Pradhan is 2nd from Left Standing

Admission Open