

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR (ACADEMICS)

Gandhinagar, Panikhaiti, Guwahati-26 (Permission Granted Via The ASSAM ACT. NO. VIII OF 2010, Gazette No. LGL9/2010/11) An ISO 9001:2015 certified & NAAC accredited University

Ref. No: AdtU/RA/2023/0020

Date 05/07/2023

NOTIFICATION

Re-constitution of BOS of Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science

Reference is made to the notification vide Memo no. AdtU/R/2022/692 dated 21/12/2022 and Ref. No: AdtU/RA/2023/0005 dated 12/06/2023, this is to notify all concerned that the Board of Studies for the **Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science** has been reconstituted with the following members for the academic years 2023-24 and 2024-2025.

S1 No	Name	Designation	Designation in the BOS Committee
1	Dr. Saikat Sen	Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science	Chairman
A. S	Subject Experts:		
1	Dr. Bhaskar Mazumder	Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Science, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, Assam	Member
2	Dr. Pallab Kanti Halder	Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, West Bengal	Member
3	Dr. Pulak Deb	Dy. Controller of Examinations, SSUHS, Guwahati, Assam	Member
В. (One representative from	Associate Professor:	
1	Dr. Faruk Alam	Associate Professor, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science	Member
C. (One representative from	Assistant Professor:	
1	Dr. Santa Mandal	Assistant Professor, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science	Member
D. I	Member nominated by t	he Chancellor/Dean of Studies:	
1	Prof. Seema Sharma	Professor, Faculty of Commerce and Management.	Member
E. I	Member nominated by t	he Vice Chancellor:	
1	Dr. Suresh Deka	Professor, Faculty of Science	Member
F. I	Member nominated by t	he Pro-Vice Chancellor:	
1	Dr. Abhijit Dutta	Dean, Faculty of Paramedical Science	Member
G. I	industry Experts:		-
1	Mr. Somnath Chakraborty	HOD Production, Natco Pharma Ltd., Guwahati	Member
2	Mr. Arpan Patangia	SR, RSM, Lupin Pharmaceutical	Member



OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR (ACADEMICS)

Gandhinagar, Panikhaiti, Guwahati-26 (Permission Granted Via The ASSAM ACT. NO. VIII OF 2010, Gazette No. LGL9/2010/11)
An ISO 9001:2015 certified & NAAC accredited University

3	Mr. Pallab Deka	Assistant Manager, Ajanta Pharma Ltd., Guwahati	Member			
4	Mr Ranjan Bortamuly	HR Head, Sun Pharma, Guwahati	Member			
н. 1	H. Member Secretary:					
1	Dr. Niladry Ghosh	Professor, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science	Member Secretary			
I. 1						
1	Dr. Biplab Kumar Dey	Chairman & Professor, Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science	Advisor & Member			
2	Dr. Mrinmoy Basak	Professor, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science	Member			
3	Dr. Ananta Choudhury	Professor, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science	Member			

J.]	Representative of Alumn	i:	
1	Ms. Farzana Ahmed	Compliance Manager, Astra Zeneca (Rare Disease), USA	Special invitee
2	Mr. Himal Barakoti	Chief Pharmacist at Bijayapur HospitalPvt. Ltd Dharan 10	Special invitee
K. 1	Representative of studen	its:	de la constantina de
1	Mr. Shahil Arman (2 nd Se	Special invitee	
2	Ms. Lunasmrita Saikia (2	Special invitee	
3	Mr. Nitesh Kumar Sahan	Special invitee	
4	Mr. Krishna Kumar Bhar	Special invitee	
5	Mr. Rahul Kalita (2 nd Sen	Special invitee	
6	Ms. Sushmita Saha (1st Year, D. Pharm)		Special invitee
L. I	Faculty representative fr	om the concerned allied subject as a	applicable:
1	Dr. Manash Pratim Sarmah	Dean (i/c), Faculty of Science	Special invitee
2	Mr. Pranjal Kumar Sarmah	Associate Director (i/c), Entrepreneurship and Incubation	Special invitee
3	Ms. Rimjhim Baruah Borah	Associate Director (i/c), Directorate of Carrier Advancement	Special invitee



OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR (ACADEMICS)

Gandhinagar, Panikhaiti, Guwahati-26 (Permission Granted Via The ASSAM ACT. NO. VIII OF 2010, Gazette No. LGL9/2010/11)
An ISO 9001:2015 certified & NAAC accredited University

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference of BOS as per the Annexure –I and II of Notification issued vide Ref. No. AdtU/RA/2023/0005 Dated 12/06/2023.

The quorum for the BOS is 2/3.

The meeting of BOS will be conducted in hybrid mode

Issued with due approval of the competent authority.

(Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Pal Kaushik)

Registrar (Academics),

Assam down town University.

Copy to:

- 1. OSD to Vice Chancellor, AdtU
- 2. OSD to Pro Vice Chancellor, AdtU
- 3. P.S. to Dean of Studies, AdtU
- 4. P.S to Managing Trustee, dtCT
- 5. P.S to Resident Trustee, dtCT
- 6. Chairperson /Dean/Member Secretary (For circulation and necessary information to all the members)
- 7. Office of the Controller of Examinations, AdtU
- 8. All Officers (Admn/Acad/IT/Accts/Admission/Mktg/Legal/Placement/Library/T&D)
- 9. HR Office
- 10. IQAC
- 11. Notice Boards/Message Desk (For display)
- 12. Office file (for record)